First gym visit

Hey blog,

So I know it’s been a little while since the last post, been a little busy is all.  So I have been stickin with the diet for the most part, like it said in the last post I have been cheatin a little bit here and there.  The other day I went to Costco to get some fruit (since it’s cheaper to drive an hour roundtrip than pay for it at the local shops) and I stopped in the food court and bought myself a coke, slice of pizza, and a hot dog.  I hadn’t eaten anything like that for a week or so and wow I was pretty surprised how my body reacted…

Don’t get me wrong, it tasted great!  But afterwards I felt like shit…Like had a massive headache and it felt like the pizza and hawt dog were trying to g¥force their way out of my body through teh little pores in my skinage bros >.< !!!!

Aside from that, just been chillin.  Vacation is over, so my African budz and I are gonna start going to the sport place by their house (like 8 minute drive from my place), its got weight lifting stuff and some of the younger kids that I play with in the park go there as weel after school, so yeah, kool.

Anywayz, thats its.  I really need to start getting more ideas for meals, getting bored here, lol.

-Sam

***Update***

Went to the gym, didn’t know what to do after stretching so I just tried all the machines and did about 30 reps for each one. Just like learning Japanese I’ll get the hang of it and make my own routine for it eventually ;D

~ by tkyosam on September 4, 2008.

4 Responses to “First gym visit”

  1. Hey man!

    When I was in college, I gained like 30 lbs (13.6 kilos) from their crappy food as well as visiting Taco Bell about every night with my friend Eriopolis.

    After I got kicked out due to my lack of money, I decided to take walks around town just to get out of the house. I then progressed to biking. I lost all the weight I gained and then some. Right now, I’m at 211 lbs (95.7 kilos) and my ideal weight is at most 180 lbs (81.6 kilos) but no less than 165 lbs (74.8 kilos).

    I hear that biking is really big in Japan. I totally recommend it not just to lose weight, but to find new places as well.

    Keep it up!

    TheAndySan

    http://www.theandysan.com
    http://www.youtube.com/user/AndySan

  2. Forget pizzas and hot-dogs. The gym is a great idea.
    You should practice a little bit of basketball, baseball or whatever you want with your friends.
    Anyway, keep the great effort!

    (again, sorry if i make mistakes in english…)

  3. Doing awesome🙂 I like that you’re actually going with a diet that has nothing fancy but works! Filling your stomach with things that were grown and not produced is the key. Your body breaks it down much more effeciently and only takes what it needs.

    For the gym, obviously to loose weight focus on cardio. Swimming is one of the best things to do for your body! So if you can get to a pool spend some time in there. It gets everything going at once and if you push yourself you can really burn some calories. For weights go with 3 or 4 sets of low weight high repetition.

    The biggest hurdle you’ll need to overcome in the next few months is the lack of visual change. You’ll feel like you’ve put so much into it…but might only see around 10 pounds gone. If you don’t let that discourage you and get into a rythym of excersise and eating right (slipping up occasionally is ok, just make your body pay for it) you’ll be suprised how fast things change. Your body adapts to the changes and the more weight you loose, the faster it will go.

  4. hey whats up, i know how you feel I’ve been trying to loose weight like crazy but i work in food service, i understand the cheating, you should stretch after working out, its so after you work out your muscles are tightend up and stretching them out helps them relax, if you stretch before you risk a chance of pulling a muscle because your muscle are stretched out and your start working them its like over stretching a rubberband and it snaps, best thing to do before a work out is jog on a tred for 5 to 10 minutes gets your heart going and muscles warmed up for a work out, sorry if its out of place to give advice, but hope it helps, love the tube.

Leave a Reply

 
