“Sam’s Big in Japan #20” is out and released!!!!

…not that any of you reading this didn’t already know that, lol

~ by tkyosam on June 26, 2009.

4 Responses to ““Sam’s Big in Japan #20” is out and released!!!!”

  1. great vid🙂

  2. Hey,
    My name is jame, I am 20 years old I am Canadian and I now live in Portugal for 6 years.
    I have seen many of your YouTube vids and have followed your advice to learn Japanese, but my problem is that I have only one way to learn Japanese… since here In Portugal there is no Japanese schools in my area, the only way for me to learn is on my own, through the net, I have gone to sites such as Japanese all the time and genkijapan.net
    I am trying to learn the hiragana and katakana through programs on my Nintendo wii, a Nintendo DS game called “Mind Your Language Japanese”
    I also have the alphabet of hiragana and katakana. I am slowly working my way to memorizing it…
    Ever since I was about 13 years old I have always had an interest in Japanese and I am now trying to learn it just for my own pleasure… having no contact with Japanese people makes it harder to learn than if I was in Japan…
    But I would like some advice from you and I also have a few questions.
    -at the moment I am trying to learn hiragana and then katakana. In your personal opinion should l work on them both at the same time? Or continue with one at a time? I am not sure if I should work on the “a, I, u, e, o” for both hiragana and katakana, and then move onto the k-series then s-series and so on….
    -I have searched all over for Japanese hip-hop or any Japanese music at all but I can’t seem to find anything, only “drunken tiger” probably old… do you know any sites or can you give me names of popular singers/songs from Japan.
    -I currently understand just about nothing in Japanese and the whole
    “watashi wa oyogo koto ga dekimasu” which is said to be “I can swim” in a more formal way because of “watashi wa”
    How is it that “oyogo koto wa dekimasu ga 20 me-toru dake desu” from what I understand “ga” is but… I understand that it is used here as “but only 20 meters”
    So what is the “ga” doing in the first sentence if it just sais I can swim… ???
    I tryd to send you this by e-mail, but I cant find your e mail address anywhere…
    I understand you may be very busy and may receive a lot of e-mails imp sorry for the inconvenience, but if you can answer me I would appreciate it. Thank you for reading and keep up the good work on YouTube and on your site

    • My best advice is to go to khatz site and read that shit more clearly^^. Thanks for the comment, stay black

      • thanks for the advice, i would like to give you an opinion related to sams big in japan series, i think its great what you are doing it really gives a good view for outsiders like me to see what its like ther i look forward to new vids, but i would like to see more vids in witch you speak in japanese with more of the native people. instead of always watching anime too see the real world of japanese, and more japanese girls lol… this is just my opinion… uhh as you say “stay black” peace…

Leave a Reply

 
