Becoming MORE Japanese than Japanese people

I make this this shizzle

Dudes, I am always going to LOOK like a foreigner and people who have never talked to me are going to immediately think I am a foreigner. If you look at people who have been here for a while like Konishiki, Daniel Khan, or David Spectre you can read on their blogs and see on interviews, they will say the same thing. “People call me a foreigner and I’m cool with it. Cause I know as soon as they sit down and talk to me they will know I am more Japanese than they are.

That’s what I am saying, that is why I teach English in Japanese, that’s why I speak Japanese with gaijin friends, that’s why I bother to learn little random shizzle about this country.

Until Japan allows in a shitload more foreigners, I will always be “that white dude over there”.

At Andy, dude, I the great thing about being a foreigner is I CAN get away with shit like drinking on the train and being an asshole. At the same time I’ve had Japanese friends say to me, “dude, you’re a foreigner, you can get away with sooooo much more shit than us! Friggin’ work that angle yo!”

I love the English teaching world, it’s such bullshit. I have worked at more than “a couple” places and you know that they are more about “image” than actual fuckin’ “learning”. I could go onto a bigger rant about this, but all I’m saying is that I have met I guess A LOT more foreign people that are considered Japanese than you dudes, and that’s sad.

~ by tkyosam on July 15, 2011.

4 Responses to “Becoming MORE Japanese than Japanese people”

  1. […] That's what I am saying, that is why I teach English in Japanese , that's why I speak Japanese with gaijin friends, that's why I bother to learn little random shizzle about this country. Until Japan allows in a shitload … Continue reading here: Becoming MORE Japanese than Japanese people « Tkyosam's J-Blog … […]

  2. are you teaching again??

  3. Then keep it black black, good squire.
    Keep your nuts in the game, and you are sure to advance.

Leave a Reply

 
